Skip to content

Now would be a good time to be in the umbrella industry!

September 8, 2011

Have you been on weather.com recently? Have they looked outside their windows recently? See how it says there is 0% chance of precipitation today? As I type this, it is pouring rain outside and it has been for the past 4 days straight (it sure doesn’t look like it is stopping anytime soon either!). I am sooooo tired of wearing rain boots and getting soaking wet whenever I need to go somewhere. When is it going to end!?!?! I forgot what sunshine is like….

Anyways, on to happier things like finding great deals when you are not even looking for them! Sometimes dollar bins and sales can get you in trouble by encouraging you to buy things you don’t need or don’t really want. But sometimes you accidentally come across awesome deals on things you need/ use all the time. This happened to me twice this week (well actually once to me and once to my roommate but I also benefit from her lucky find!).

See the red coupon holder on the right? That is our old organization system, see the much bigger, better coupon holder on the left? That is the one Jess found in the dollar bins at CVS this week! It is so necessary because as we were getting more serious about couponing, the old system just was not cutting it. We had so many coupons, we were basically cramming coupons into the case to get them all to fit. Now we have more divider sections, so we can have more specific categories and there is so much more space! Coupons will be so much easier to go through and find. I can’t wait to switch them all over and organize them in the new case! Nice find Jess!

These were my lucky find of the week! I ran into Safeway to pick up a bridal magazine for a friend who got engaged last weekend (!!!!), and as I on my way to the magazine section, I happen to pass by the 50% off rack and noticed tampons are half off!! SAY WHATTTTT??? This NEVER happens, tampons NEVER go on sale. I am not sure if the store was overstocked or what but these were perfectly good boxes and I had to grab a few since I know I will use them in the future. Looking back on it, maybe I should have picked up alllll the  half off boxes for a lifetime supply…….

Fingers crossed that it will stop raining soon (and that I will keep finding awesome, money saving deals)…

Have you come across any awesome deals that have saved you money in the past? Do you have any tricks to ensure you are always getting things that you need at a discounted price?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    September 11, 2011 11:03 pm

    I love it! Where do you find your coupons? This is a tip I’m putting into action asap.

Leave a Reply

