Skip to content

October Finance Tracking!

November 2, 2011

Since yesterday was the last day I have the month, I took some time this evening to look at my finances and break them down and analyze them like I always do.

I knew I had gone a little crazy going out to eat this month, but luckily the outcome wasn’t as bad as I was expecting! Here is a look at the October stats:

19% of my October income was spent on food ( 42% of that in restaraunts and 58% in stores).

5% was spent on Fun

2% was spent with cash from the ATM

6% from the Miscellaneous category

4% on shopping

52% on rent & utilities (!!!!!)

Luckily, I was able to save 12% of the money I made during the month of October. I wasn’t sure if there was going to be any savings at all this month, so I am pleased as punch!

October was a fun month and that is definitely reflected by the amount of times I ate out with friends or met them for drinks. I plan to try to balance this our in November by planning more get-togethers with friends that do not involve spending so much money! Wish me luck!

I will leave you with some pictures to prove that October was a blast! Bring it on November!! I hope you are just as fun but in a less expensive way!

Fell’s Fest in Baltimore

Visiting with college friends in Baltimore

In our neighborhood bar on a Friday

Before heading out to the Halloween party

HAPPY NOVEMBER!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

